Coronavirus Information for the UC San Diego Community

Our leaders are working closely with federal and state officials to ensure your ongoing safety at the university. Stay up to date with the latest developments. Learn more.

Contact Us

The Scripps Development Office is here to assist you in making your gift as convenient and rewarding as possible.
 
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
UC San Diego
Scripps Development Office
9500 Gilman Dr. #0210
La Jolla, CA 92093-0210

Email: supportscripps@ucsd.edu
Tel. (858) 822-1865
Fax: (858) 822-1124

Regular office hours:
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday

David Hanses

Executive Director of Development
David Hanses
858-246-3276
dhanses@ucsd.edu

Senior Director of Development
Katarina Trojnar
858-534-1966
ktrojnar@ucsd.edu

Raquel Benguiat

Director of Development
Raquel Benguiat
858-534-2999
raquelb@ucsd.edu

 

Director of Development, Birch Aquarium at Scripps
Jini Archibald
858-246-0065
jbarchibald@ucsd.edu

Tyler Grigsby

Director of Development
Tyler Grigsby
858-534-7171
tgrigsby@ucsd.edu

Laura Lothian

Director of Alumni and Community Engagement
Laura Lothian
858-534-8545
llothian@ucsd.edu

Krissen Kawachi

Associate Director of Donor Programs
Krissen Kawachi
858-534-8060
kmkawachi@ucsd.edu 

Adeline Duke

Assistant Director of Development
Adeline Duke
858-822-5803
amduke@ucsd.edu

Melissa Borges

Development Events Manager
Melissa Borges
858-534-6945
meborges@ucsd.edu 

Lara Hosseinzadeh

Development Coordinator
Lara Hosseinzadeh
858-822-0983
lhosseinzadeh@ucsd.edu

Operations Manager
Matt Lemmo
858-534-0298
mlemmo@ucsd.edu

Maura Southwell

Development Assistant
Maura Southwell
858-246-5283
msouthwell@ucsd.edu